Snowbound

A foot of snow covers my backyard.

In the wake of Christmas weekend, I still have two weeks to go before classes resume in the second year of my MBA program.  My wife and I traditionally throw a big celebration on Boxing Day, and this year our party was cancelled at the last minute due to the big Nor’easterner.  As a result, I have a ton of excellent Butternut Squash soup in the freezer.

In the weeks ahead, I have more books that I plan to complete and review, including 13 Bankers and Driven West (the new book by my former journalism prof A. J. Langguth).  However, I have some exciting news: one of my blog posts is now entered in the Triple Pundit Year In Review Sustainable Business Writing Contest.  Voting will take place in January, please support me with your votes!

Leave a Reply

